Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Skip to content Skip to navigation

People

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
Name Title Contact
Mark Algee-Hewitt Assistant Professor of English mark.algee-hewitt@stanford.edu

Office Telephone
(650) 723-2634
Michelle Anderson Professor of Law mwa@stanford.edu
Joseph Archie Lecturer jparchie@stanford.edu
Nicole M. Ardoin Associate Professor of Education and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment 212 Cubberley
(650) 721-2231
nmardoin@stanford.edu
Kenneth Arrow Joan Kenney Professor of Economics and Professor of Operations Research, Emeritus
Gregory Asner Professor, Earth System Science (by courtesy) Carnegie Global Ecology, 260 Panama St, Stanford CA 94305
(650) 325-1521
gpa@stanford.edu
Shilajeet Banerjee Professor of Practice, Emmett Interdisciplinary Program in Environment and Resources banny@stanford.edu
William Barnett Thomas M. Siebel Professor in Business Leadership, Strategy, & Organizations, Stanford Graduate School of Business 655 Knight Way, room W238
william.barnett@stanford.edu
Michele Barry, MD, FACP Senior Associate Dean, Global Health, Director of Center for Innovation in Global Health, Professor of Medicine (General Medical Discipline), Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute and Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute SoM Deans Office
michele.barry@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Anna Liao
Administrative Associate
650-736-0336
acliao@stanford.edu
Eran Bendavid Assistant Professor of Medicine (Primary Care and Population Health) 1070 Arastradero Rd
(650) 723-2363, (650) 723-0984
ebd@stanford.edu
Sally Benson Director, Precourt Institute for Energy and Professor of Energy Resources Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Bldg.
(650) 725-0358
smbenson@stanford.edu

Administrative Contact
Nancy Sandoval
Executive Assistant
(650) 725-3230
sandoval@stanford.edu
Sarah Billington Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment billington@stanford.edu

Administrator
Kim Vonner
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-4121
kvonner@stanford.edu
Barbara Block Charles and Elizabeth Prothro Professor in Marine Sciences and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Pick up
(831) 655-6236, (831) 655-6237
bblock@stanford.edu
Alexandria Boehm Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2 Room 189
(650) 724-9128
aboehm@stanford.edu

Administrator
Regina Lowery
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-3505
reginal@stanford.edu
Adam Brandt Assistant Professor of Energy Resources Engineering 066 Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 724-8251
abrandt@stanford.edu
David Broockman University Faculty Graduate School of Business - Faculty Assistant Professor dbroockman@stanford.edu
Marshall Burke Assistant Professor of Earth System Science and Center Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies and, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2 365
(650) 721-2203
mburke@stanford.edu
Alan Burnham Adjunct Professor, Energy Resources Engineering
James Johnson Butler Visiting Professor, Geophysics
Bruce Cain Charles Louis Ducommun Professor in Humanities and Sciences and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Room 173
(650) 725-1320
bcain@stanford.edu
Ken Caldeira Professor By Courtesy, Earth System Science
Margaret Caldwell Deputy Director, Oceans; Conservation and Science Program, The David and Lucile Packard Foundation n/a

Karen Casciotti Associate Professor of Earth System Science kcasciotti@stanford.edu
Louis Castanier Lecturer, Energy Resources Engineering 80C Green Earth Scie
(650) 723-0691, (650) 723-2223
louisc@stanford.edu
Page Chamberlain Professor of Earth System Science Building 320
(650) 725-6835
chamb@stanford.edu
Craig Criddle Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Jerry Yang & Akiko Yamazaki Energy & Envmnt Bldg Rm 151
criddle@stanford.edu

Administrator
Jack Chiueh
Administrative Associate
(650) 736-2274
jchiueh@stanford.edu
Larry B. Crowder Edward Ricketts Provostial Professor and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment 120 Oceanview Blvd
(831) 655-6217
Larry.Crowder@stanford.edu
Mark R. Cullen, MD Director, Center for Population Health Sciences, Senior Associate Dean for Research, Professor of Medicine (Primary Care and Population Health), of Biomedical Data Science, of HRP (Epidemiology) and Senior Fellow at SIEPR 1070 Arastradero Road
(650) 721-6209

Administrative Contact
Karin Kao
Administrative Coordinator
650-725-9722
karinh@stanford.edu
Lisa M. Curran Roger and Cynthia Lang Professor in Environmental Anthropology and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Serra Mall Building 50 room 52K
lmcurran@stanford.edu
Gretchen C. Daily Bing Professor in Environmental Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment (650) 723-9452
gdaily@stanford.edu
Jenna Davis Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment 473 Via Ortega
(650) 725-9170
jennadavis@stanford.edu

Administrator
Regina Lowery
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-3505
reginal@stanford.edu
Giulio De Leo Professor of Biology and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Hopkins Marine Station
(831) 655-6202
deleo@stanford.edu
Anne Dekas Assistant Professor of Earth System Science dekas@stanford.edu
Mark Denny John B. and Jean De Nault Professor of Marine Sciences and Director, Hopkins Marine Station Pick up
(831) 655-6207, (831) 655-6208
mwdenny@stanford.edu
Birol Dindoruk Adjunct Professor, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering
Rodolfo Dirzo Bing Prof in Environmental Science and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Department of Biological Sciences
(650) 736-7643
rdirzo@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Pamela Hung
Administrative Assistant
650 736-8005
pamhung@stanford.edu
William H. Durham Bing Professor in Human Biology, Emeritus BLDG 50, Room 51C
EB.WHD@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Autumn Albers
Office Assistant
650-723-0894
aalbers@stanford.edu
Anne Ehrlich Senior Research Scientist, Biology HERRIN LABS 402
aehrlich@stanford.edu
Paul Ehrlich Bing Professor of Population Studies, Emeritus HERRIN 409
W Gary Ernst The Benjamin M. Page Professor in Earth Sciences, Emeritus Mitchell Bldg room B53
(650) 723-0185
wernst@stanford.edu
Walter Falcon Helen C. Farnsworth Professor of International Agricultural Policy, Emeritus ENCINA HALL, RM 404E
(650) 723-6367
wpfalcon@stanford.edu

Administrative Contact
FSE Associate Director for Finance and Administration
(650) 725-2606
lmcvay@stanford.edu
Scott Fendorf Huffington Family Professor in Earth Sciences, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Woods Institute for the Environment Green Rm. 301
(650) 723-5238
fendorf@stanford.edu
James Ferguson Susan S. and William H. Hindle Professor in the School of Humanities and Sciences Dept. of Anthropology
jgfergus@stanford.edu
Martin Fischer Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy Stanford Univ. - Civ. & Env. Eng.
(650) 725-4649
fischer@stanford.edu

Administrator
Sharyn Nantuna
Program Administrator
(650) 723-4447
snantuna@stanford.edu
Zephyr Frank Professor of History and, by courtesy, Iberian and Latin American Cultures BLDG. 200
zfrank@stanford.edu
David Freyberg Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Jerry Yang & Akiko Yamazaki Environment & Energy Bldg.
(650) 723-3234
freyberg@stanford.edu

Administrator
Carmen Torres
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-4372
carment@stanford.edu
Oliver Fringer Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering (650) 725-6878
fringer@stanford.edu

Administrator
Carmen Torres
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-4372
carment@stanford.edu
Tadashi Fukami Associate Professor of Biology Department of Biology
(650) 721-1711
fukamit@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Yolanda Madrid
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-2424
ylmadrid@stanford.edu
Christopher Gardner Rehnborg Farquhar Professor 1265 Welch Road
(650) 725-2751
cgardner@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Alana Koehler
Administrative Associate
650-723-7822
alana.koehler@stanford.edu
Jeremy Goldhaber-Fiebert Associate Professor of Medicine (Primary Care & Outcomes Research) and, by courtesy, of Health Research and Policy 117 Encina Commons, Room 217
jeremygf@stanford.edu
Deborah M Gordon Professor of Biology GILBERT RM410B
(650) 725-6364
dmgordon@stanford.edu

Alternate Contact
Joanna Knox
Administrative Assistant
joannapinellknox@stanford.edu
Steven Gorelick Cyrus Fisher Tolman Professor in the School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Bldg. 320, Rm. 210
(650) 725-2950
GORELICK@stanford.edu
Lawrence Goulder Shuzo Nishihara Professor in Environmental and Resource Economics and Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy and at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research Department of Economics
(650) 723-3706
goulder@stanford.edu
Stephan Graham Welton Joseph and Maud L'Anphere Crook Professor and Professor, by courtesy, of Geophysics and of Energy Resources Engineering Building 320
(650) 723-0507, (650) 723-0847
stephan.graham@stanford.edu
Mark Granovetter The Joan Butler Ford Professor in the School of Humanities and Sciences Bldg. 120 Room 128
(650) 723-4664
MGranovetter@stanford.edu
Elizabeth Hadly Paul S. and Billie Achilles Professor in Environmental Biology, Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment and Professor, by courtesy, of Geological Sciences GILBERT HALL
(650) 498-4995 ext. lab, (650) 725-2655
hadly@stanford.edu
Thomas Hayden Professor of the Practice, Earth Systems Program Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Bldg (Y2E2)
(650) 721-5722
thayden@stanford.edu
Kurt House Visiting Professor, Energy Resources Engineering
Dan Andrei Iancu Assistant Professor of Operations, Information and Technology at the Graduate School of Business Knight Management Center
(650) 724-6642
daniancu@stanford.edu
Mark Jacobson Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Senior Fellow at the Precourt Institute for Energy, and at the Woods Institute for the Environment Yang & Yamazaki Environment & Energy Building
(650) 723-6836
jacobson@stanford.edu

Administrator
Regina Lowery
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-3505
reginal@stanford.edu
James Holland Jones Associate Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Department of Earth System Science
jhj1@stanford.edu
Terry Karl Gildred Professor of Latin American Studies and Professor of Political Science Department of Political Science
David Kennedy Donald J. McLachlan Professor of History, Emeritus Environment and Energy Building (Y2E2)
dmk@stanford.edu
Donald Kennedy President, Emeritus, and Bing Professor of Environmental Science, Emeritus 401 East Encina Hall
(650) 725-2745
kennedyd@stanford.edu
Simon Klemperer Professor of Geophysics and, by courtesy, of Geological Sciences MITCHELL 353
(650) 723-8214
sklemp@stanford.edu
Brian Knutson Professor of Psychology Room 470
knutson@stanford.edu
Charles D Kolstad Senior Fellow at the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research and at the Precourt Institute for Energy 366 Galvez Street (Room 235)
(650) 721-1663
ckolstad@stanford.edu
Jeffrey R. Koseff William Alden Campbell and Martha Campbell Professor in the School of Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Yang and Yamazaki Env & Energy 185
(650) 736-2363
koseff@stanford.edu

Administrator
Carmen Torres
Administrative Associate
(650) 723-4372
carment@stanford.edu
Warren Kourt Adjunct Professor, Energy Resources Engineering wpkourt@aol.com
Anthony Kovscek Keleen and Carlton Beal Professor in Energy Resources Engineering Department of Energy Resources Engineering
(650) 723-1218
kovscek@stanford.edu
Jon Krosnick Frederic O. Glover Professor in Humanities and Social Sciences, Professor of Communication and of Political Science and, by courtesy, of Psychology 432 McClatchy Hall
(650) 725-3031
krosnick@stanford.edu
Angelle Desiree LaBeaud Associate Professor of Pediatrics (Infectious Diseases) and, by courtesy, of Health Research and Policy (Epidemiology) at the Lucile Salter Packard Children's Hospital dlabeaud@stanford.edu
Venkataraman Lakshmi MB 323
(650)-497-3247
vlakshmi@stanford.edu
Eric Lambin George and Setsuko Ishiyama Provostial Professor and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Y2E2 371
elambin@stanford.edu
Carolyn Lampe University Staff other teaching Department of Geological and Environmental Sciences - Geological and Environmental Sciences Consulting Professor c.lampe@ucon4d.com
Alexandre Lapene
James Leape Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Enviornoment Yang and Yamazaki Energy and Environment Building
(650) 498-0916
jleape@stanford.edu
Hau Lee Professor Operations, Information & Technology, Stanford Graduate School of Business
Michael Lepech Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute for the Environment Yang & Yamazaki Energy & Environment Building Room 285B
(650) 724-9459
mlepech@stanford.edu

Administrator
Sharyn Nantuna
Program Administrator
(650) 723-4121
snantuna@stanford.edu
Raymond Levitt Kumagai Professor in the School of Engineering, Emeritus Yang & Yamazaki Environment and Energy Buiding

Administrator
Sharyn Nantuna
Program Administrator
(650) 723-4447
snantuna@stanford.edu
Jonathan Lilien University Other Teaching/Research Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering Adjunct Professor lilienjonathan@gmail.com
Robert Lindblom Adjunct Professor, Energy Resources Engineering Department of Petroleum Engineering
rglgeo@aol.com
Jack J. Lissauer Adjunct Professor, Department of Geological Sciences
David Lobell Professor of Earth System Science and Senior Fellow at the Freeman Spogli Institute and the Woods Institute for the Environment dlobell@stanford.edu

Administrative Contact
Lori McVay
FSE Associate Director for Finance and Administration
(650) 725-2606
lmcvay@stanford.edu
Stephen Luby Professor of Medicine (Infectious Diseases) and Senior Fellow at the Woods Institute and the Freeman Spogli Institute and Professor, by courtesy, of Health Research and Policy (Epidemiology) Yang and Yamazaki Environment and Energy Building
(650) 723-4129
sluby@stanford.edu
Richard Luthy Silas H. Palmer Professor of Civil Engineering Yang & Yamazaki Environment and Energy Bldg.
(650) 721-2615
luthy@stanford.edu

Administrator
Michelle Otis Pelchat
Administrative Director ReNUWIt
(650) 723-8170
motis@stanford.edu
Evan Lyons Lecturer, Earth System Science Spatial Analysis Center
elyons@stanford.edu
Katharine Mach Senior Research Scientist, Department of Earth System Science mach@stanford.edu
Stuart Angus Macmillan Adjunct Professor, Department of Energy Resources Engineering - Energy Resources Engineering smacmillan@stanford.edu
Leslie Magoon Adjunct Professor, Geological Sciences lmagoon@stanford.edu
Katharine (Kate) Maher Associate Professor of Earth System Science (650) 725-0927
kmaher@stanford.edu
Wendy Mao Associate Professor of Geological Sciences, of Photon Science and, by courtesy, of Geophysics Green Earth Sciences Building
(650) 723-3718
wmao@stanford.edu
Mark Marley Adjunct Professor, Geological Sciences
Janet Martinez Senior Lecturer in Law Gould Center
(650) 723-4457
janmartinez@law.stanford.edu
Gilbert Masters Professor (Teaching) of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Emeritus (650) 725-1049
gmasters@stanford.edu
Douglas McAdam Ray Lyman Wilbur Professor, Emeritus Bldg. 120 Room 138
(650) 723-9401
mcadam@stanford.edu
Mark McClure Adjunct Professor, Energy Resources Engineering mcclure@stanford.edu
Daniel A. McFarland Professor of Education and, by courtesy, of Sociology and of Organizational Behavior at the Graduate School of Business School of Education
(650) 723-1761
mcfarland@stanford.edu

Admin Support
Nadia Ahmed
General inquiries
nahmed@stanford.edu
Michael McGehee Professor of Materials Science and Engineering and Senior Fellow, by courtesy, at the Precourt Institute for Energy 476 Lomita Mall
mmcgehee@stanford.edu
Tim McHargue Adjunct Professor, Geological Sciences timmchar@stanford.edu